Skype outage

I can’t log onto Skype, did some technorati searches and looks like they are having a major outage. I’ve used Skype for years and this is the first time I can’t log on, which is pretty impressive for a p2p architecture. This sucks coz I depend on Skype for everything form work concalls and group chats to personal IMs…

Major Skype outage in progress: “12-24 hours” for a fix:

At 2PM GMT (9AM ET, 6AM PT) Skype announced that its engineering team had discovered a software issue that is expected to be resolved “within 12 to 24 hours.” The original entry, which has been removed, read: “Due to peer-to-peer network issues there are problems with Skype login. This issue is being investigated. We will give new updates when the issue has been resolved. We apologise for any inconvenience.” Skype has pulled its client downloads from the site until the problem is fixed.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply